Graphic Monday: Bankruptcy maps

By: Leslie Young

In today’s Graphic Monday, we take a look at bankruptcy data from across Canada. It seems that the Prairies have a much lower rate of bankruptcy than other parts of Canada, which is interesting. 

I would have liked to have it all in one big, nationwide map, but unfortunately Canada is a little too wide from east to west for our website and Fusion Tables to easily accommodate. According to some conversations I’ve had on Twitter, this is a common problem for those who do mapping online.

Click the image below to see the feature on GlobalNews.ca.

About Leslie Young

A budding data and database geek, I try to turn numbers into stories. I've been with Global News since the spring of 2011. Find me on Twitter @leslieyoung
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment